Vinci Consulting - PLM - supply chain - lean engineering
Slideshow Image 1 Slideshow Image 2 Slideshow Image 3
Vinci Consulting - PLM - supply chain - lean engineering


  Lean Management  

Lean Management is obtaining maximum performances from excellent processes run by “normal” people, when companies usually obtain normal performances from inadequate processes run by excellent specialists.
Lean Management was created when Taïchi Ohno, a Japanese Engineer from Toyota, improved step by step, over the years, the operational processes. His idea: maximize value for customers and for the company, develop skills and awareness of employees, standardize best practices to produce value with minimum effort, break silos to consider end to end processes. Continuous improvement and collaborative work are the engines for sustainable results.

Which processes are eligible? Lean applies to processes with flow, all along the value chain:
-  
Operations: “Sales and Operations”, “Procurement to Pay”, Supply Chain, Production
-  
Development: Research and advanced engineering, Project management and engineering resource management, Service providing
-  
Marketing & Sales: Customer request for quotation, catalog and offer creation
-  
Support Functions: “Finance to Control”, IT governance, build and run, HR training process, recruitment process, pay process.

Our Lean experts have been trained with American and Japanese Lean experts working closely with Toyota. Our experience is 10 years long with projects for major industrial companies, B2B or B2C, industrial affairs or mass market, on European and worldwide markets.

We deliver sustainable results while transferring autonomy and leadership to our clients. We develop their maturity on Lean Management System. We support Lean different applications: Manufacturing, Product or Service Development and Engineering, Support Functions, IT and Offices.

We propose an approach following four steps:

Apply Lean on-the-job and Train the Teams, as a Demonstration
 
Assess the Lean maturity of operational and managerial teams; evaluate the performance levels of processes; conduct short Kaizen events and in-depth DMAIC improvement projects; raise awareness and deliver on the job training; align management behaviors on Lean spirit.

Build a Lean Management System to deploy Lean as a Corporate Practice
 
Lean is FOR the people, BY the people. Build the 3 key elements of Lean Management System: vision and governance, community management, Company Lean standards; set the vision and the road book for managers to drive the change; propose and write operations and management standards; help organize the community and train the Lean Coaches as Green and Black Belts.

Provide Expertise in Lean Management and reach higher Levels of Performance
 
Provide expertise on specific or advanced Lean tools; extend Lean perimeter to new areas or processes; help maintain Lean competencies by coaching a new generation of Lean coaches on their improvement workshops.

Develop or Boost the Internal Consulting Branch with Expert Trainers
 
Internalize Lean support; recruit and train internal consultants and experts to support the fast and large deployment of Lean in the different business units; support internal effort and deliver expert resources; organize inter-company visits to benchmark practices; connect with international Lean experts.
Lean Management

Car manufacturer
  Obeya methodology for project management
Energy
  Support to a corporate Lean Engineering Program
Tools
  Lean Product Development deployment
Alarm systems
  Lean Engineering
Design and manufacturing
of rolling stocks
  Worldwide deployment of Lean Engineering on major affairs
Vinci Consulting - PLM - supply chain - lean engineering
Slideshow Image 1 Slideshow Image 2 Slideshow Image 3
 
 




Operational Excellence
Vinci Consulting: Management, Lean, PLM, Supply Chain, Performance, ALM, Value, Transformation, IT Governance


Home  I  Our Company  I  Our expertise  I  Product & Service Value  I  Projects & Engineering Performance  I  Operations & Supply Chain Performance
Transformation  I  Lean Management  I  Product & Asset Lifecycle Management  I  IT Governance  I  Our references  I  News & Events  I  Join us  I  Contact us
Legal policies  I  Design by Air Studio

Vinci Consulting - PLM - supply chain - lean engineering
Slideshow Image 1 Slideshow Image 2 Slideshow Image 3
Vinci Consulting - PLM - supply chain - lean engineering


  Lean Management  

Le Lean Management, c’est obtenir des performances maximales de processus excellents menés par des personnes normales, quand d’autres obtiennent des performances normales, de processus inadaptés conduits par des spécialistes.

Le Lean Management fut créé quand Taïchi Ohno, l’architecte du Toyota Production System, commença à améliorer petit à petit, au fil des ans, les processus de production. Son idée ? Maximiser la valeur produite pour les clients et sa société, développer les talents et l’engagement des employés, standardiser les meilleures pratiques générant la valeur avec un effort minimum, briser les silos pour traiter les processus de bout en bout. Amélioration continue et travail collaboratif sont les moteurs d’une performance durable.

Quels processus sont éligibles ? Le Lean s’applique quand il y a un flux, sur toute la chaîne de valeur :
-  
Opérations : PIC/PDP, de la demande d’achat à la facturation, les approvisionnements, la production.
-  
Développement, à travers le Lean Engineering : la recherche et l’innovation amont, la gestion de projets, le pilotage des ressources, l’ingénierie de service.
-  
Marketing & Ventes : réponse à appel d’offres, édition de catalogue et création d’offre.
-   Fonctions support : processus financier et contrôle de gestion, gouvernance de l’IT, projets de logiciels, exploitation et maintenance des SI, processus de formation, de recrutement et de paie.

Nos experts Lean ont été formés au contact de "sensei" américains et japonais, ayant collaboré avec Toyota. Notre expérience concrète est fondée sur une décennie d’accompagnement des principales entreprises industrielles, B2B or B2C, travaillant en série ou à l’affaire, en Europe ou dans le monde.
Nous nous attachons à obtenir des résultats durables tout en développant l’autonomie et la responsabilisation des équipes de nos clients.
Nous développons leur maturité sur le Lean considéré comme un système de management. Nos compétences couvrent les domaines d’application du Lean : Production, Développement de produits et pilotage de l’ingénierie, Fonctions Support, IT de processus d’administration. Nous avons en particulier développé en partenariat avec Michael Kennedy un ensemble cohérent de méthodes et outils Lean Engineering, sans équivalence aujourd’hui en Europe.

Nous proposons une approche en quatre étapes de maturité :

Démonstration de l’apport du Lean par l’application concrète et la formation
 
Evaluer la maturité sur le Lean des équipes opérationnelles et de management ; mesurer la performance des processus ; conduire des percées Kaizen ou des chantiers d’amélioration plus ambitieux ; développer la compréhension et former sur le terrain ; aligner les comportements managériaux sur l’esprit Lean.

Construction d’un système de management Lean et déploiement du Lean à large échelle
 
Construire les 3 éléments du système de management Lean propres à chaque entreprise : vision et gouvernance, communauté, standards Lean ; définir la vision et la feuille de route de la transformation par les managers ; proposer et rédiger les standards opérationnels et de management ; organiser la communauté et former ses membres au niveau Green ou Black Belts.

Apport de l’expertise Lean pour atteindre de plus hauts niveaux de performance
 
Fournir l’expertise sur des situations ou outils spécifiques ; étendre le périmètre du Lean à de nouveaux processus ou zones ; maintenir les compétences Lean en accompagnant les chantiers d’amélioration de la nouvelle génération d’agents Lean.

Développement ou accélération de l’activité Lean de consultants internes
 
Internaliser le support Lean ; recruter et former les consultants internes et les experts face au déploiement rapide et étendu du Lean ; apporter des ressources pour soutenir l’effort ; organiser des benchmarks inter-sociétés ; accéder à des experts Lean internationaux.
Lean management

Constructeur automobile
  Méthodologie Obeya appliquée à la gestion de grands projets
Energie
  Mise en oeuvre d’une initiative d’entreprise Lean Engineering
Outillage
  Déploiement d’une démarche Lean Engineering
Systèmes d’alarme
  Mise en place d’une démarche Lean Engineering
Concepteur et constructeur
de matériel ferroviaire
  Déploiement du Lean Engineering sur les affaires majeures
Vinci Consulting - PLM - supply chain - lean engineering
Slideshow Image 1 Slideshow Image 2 Slideshow Image 3
 
 


Operational Excellence
Vinci Consulting : Management, Lean, PLM, Supply Chain, Performance, ALM, Value, Transformation, IT Governance


Accueil  I  La société Vinci Consulting  I  Notre expertise  I  Product & Service Value  I  Projects & Engineering Performance  I  Operations & Supply Chain Performance
Transformation & Change Management  I  Lean Management  I  Product & Asset Lifecycle Management  I  IT Governance  I  Nos références  I  Actualités  I  Rejoindre Vinci Consulting  I  Nous contacter
Mentions légales  I  Crédit : Air Studio